Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-06-12 - 11:55 p.m.

"'You know, it takes more energy to frown than it does to smile!' Yeah, well, guess what? It takes more energy to point that out than it does to leave me alone" - Bill Hicks

I'm alive and well and mostly unpacked in Milwaukee. I know, I know, why couldn't this have finally been the train that derails and kills me with a stake through the heart to finally put an end to me once and for all, but don't worry, on Sunday I'll be taking a cross-Wisconsin trip that could still do me in. SO just keep your fingers crossed.

And now, it's that moment you've all been waiting for...THe Ken Dillon Relevancy QUiz!

How does the QUiz work? It's simple. Answer the following Yes or No questions honestly to find out if you matter.

1. Did you recieve an email from Ken informing you of his change in address, acquisition of an asshole phone, (and the number to the aforementioned rectal cavity telephonic device), and/or Ken's shift in email usage?

Yes? Then congratulations! You're relevant to Ken, and thus relevant to the world.

No? You might still matter- try again with question 2.

2. Does Ken have a WORKING email address for you? (See, Ken doesn't have some of your little addresses, or the one he does have no longer works *hem..Wej, Billy, Amanda, Brenda, etc...)

No? Then you might still be relevant. Contact Ken with an email address, and if he mails you his new info, then YOU matter.

Yes? Then you don't matter. Kill yourself now, and save a little oxygen for those conservation whiners. Maybe that'll shut 'em up.

Hey, two birds with one stone.

While i was in New mexico, I bought a couple of great albums I had been seeking for a long time. Bill Hicks' Flying Saucer Tour vol. 1, which is really neat cause it's a complete show, start to finish, and Johnny Cash's American Recordings vol. 4, which will blow your mind with Cash's cover of "Hurt" by NIN. (it's waaaayyy better thanthe original version, especially when you see the music video.) I think I have a new favorite song. And I didn't evenlike the original version.

Sunday I leave for River Falls, which will mark the eighth different bed I'll have slept in in the last 30 days (across five different states). once I arrive, though, I get the relative stability of two months in one place before it's back to Milwaukee again. In that vein, I have found a fitting selection to leave you with tonight, and it's not even all that sad.

Ramblin' Man-

I can settle dow-own and be doin' just fine

Til I hear an old train rollin' down the line

Then I hurry strai-aight home and pack

And if I didn't go, I believe I'd blow my stack

I love you ba-aby, but you gotta understand

When the Lord made me

He made a Ramblin' Man.

Some folks might sa-ay that I'm no good

That I wouldn't settle down if I could

But when that open ro-oad starts to callin' me

There's somethin' o'er the hill that I gotta see

Sometimes it's har-rd but you gotta understand

When the Lord made me, He made a Ra-amblin' Man.

I love to see the tow-owns a-passin' by

And to ride these rails 'neath God's blue sky

Let me travel this la-and from the mountains to the sea

'Cause that's the life I believe He meant for me

And when I'm go-one and at my grave you stand

Just say God called home your Ra-amblin' Man.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com