Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2003-02-13 - 9:49 p.m.

Ah yes, and now is indeed the winter of our discontent.

If I had a nickel for every time someone bitched about too much pot smoking going on in the house...

If I had a nickel for every time someone bitched about too much gaming going on in the house...

If I had a nickel for every time the only thing going on on a Friday night was some people gaming...

If I had a nickel for every party where the lounge was pretty much empty while several of our more popular house members are up in someone's room smoking pot...

If I had a nickel for every time one party began to attack the other in cry for attention...

If I had a nickel for every time someone bashed someone else for their current choice of activity without realizing that neither one is inherently better than the other one...

If I had a nickel for every time someone failed to realize that in the long run both activities are massive wastes of time and money, but that's okay because they can both be fun if done right, which is really the point...

If I had a nickel for every time the group that's designed to be different yet respectful of each other's differences took personal shots at each other because of those differences...

If I had a nickel for the last time I truly gave a shit above and beyond finding more and more ingenious ways of wasting time...

If I had a nickel for every time Diaryland has crashed on me while I was trying to correct this entry...

If I had a nickel for every time someone failed to remember that we're not in high school anymore and that being different does not necessitate an "us vs. them" mentality...

If I had a nickel for every time I wish George were still here to cram the creed down someone's throat...

If I had a nickel for every time I regretted ever associating with some people in the first place...

If I had a nickel for every time I missed a class because of gaming...

If I had a nickel for every time I missed a class because I was too high...

If I had a nickel for every time I'd ever done any of these things...

If I had a nickel for every time someone failed to realize that it's none of their business...

If I had a nickel for every time someone failed to realize that it's okay for other people to have a different set of values...

If I had a nickel for every time someone failed to realize that holding and expressing those different opinions as audibly as they feel the need to opened them up, justifiably so, for retaliation...

If I had a nickel for every supposedly open-minded person being unbelievably narrow-minded and judgemental...

If I had a nickel for every time I've ever stopped in the middle of ANY activity I've ever done in or around Mapes hall and thought to myself, "Why in the world am I wasting my time with this? It sucks..."

If I had a nickel for every means of getting my honky ass to Madison on Saturday that's been cut off to me...

Point is, I'd have a lot of nickels- Face it guys, neither of you is completely in the right here, you all like doing stuff that other people consider lame and a waste of time. And that's fine. Just leave it at that, because it's not like anyone is going to be able to seize the moral high ground here...

I'm ready. Statewides are Saturday. If I can get down there, I'm going to get a job. I've found something lately. Maybe it has something to do with the turns my life has taken since around August, the things I've gained and lost. Maybe it has something to do with stepping away for a while. I truly believe that quitting the play is the best decision I have made in the last 6 months. It's done more good for me than I can possibly describe, but because some of you are pretty narrow, I'm going to use a cliche so you can understand me- My battery is recharged, and I'm at a level I haven't been at in a long time, if ever. Even my cold readings are showing a fire I haven't felt in so long I can't even recall it. No one has gotten to see it yet, because the last time anyone saw me was during the transitional period, but it's there, and it's going to blow some motherfuckers away.

"They've seen my power, ain't no way they're gonna dog me this year..."

"You face me/drunk or sober/yo, think fast/I'm never fucked up/to where I can't whoop your ass..."

Shut the fuck up

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com