Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-14 - 11:06 a.m.

Honestly, and suprisingly to me, I'm not angry. I'm just really sad, which is unusual for me, because usually when I get sad, I then get angry at whatever made me sad. But I'm not angry (which I know will be a relief to some of you). I can't say that I've forgiven, because that would mean that things could go back to the way they used to be, and they can't, because I'll never be able to just forget and let go, but what I guess I'm trying to say is I'm not holding a grudge like I have in the past in similar situations. I think that Hank Williams said it best when he said...

Oh! Please - don't let me love you

Just be-cause I'm feelin' blue

And Please - don't let me kiss you

'Cause I know you'll be untrue.

Because you're sweet dear, I want to love you

Please stay away from my heart

And Please don't let me love you

'Cause I know you'll break my heart.

Oh! Please don't call me darlin'

When I know you don't love me

And Please don't whisper sweetheart

For I know it just can't be

When I'm lonely, I want you only

Where is the dream I once knew

Oh! Plea-ease - don't let me love you

'Cause I know you'll be untrue.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com