Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-08-02 - 1:30 p.m.

I bought a new Hank Williams CD recently. It's a compilation called Alone and Forsaken, and that's about the most cheerful song on the disc. I bought it because it has my absolute most favorite Hank song on it, Lost Highway.

Oh yeah, Animal Humane gave me a city number to call, and on Monday someone will be out to take a look at Cletus' setup in his back yard and start issuing some fines.

Ken

I'm a rollin' stone all alone and lost

For a life of sin I have paid the cost

When I pass by all the people say

Just another guy on the lost highway

Just a deck of cards and a jug of wine

And a woman's lies makes a life like mine

O the day we met, I went astray

I started rolling down that lost highway

I was just a lad, nearly 22

Neither good nor bad, just a kid like you

And now I'm lost, too late to pray

Lord I take a cost, on the lost highway

Now boy's don't start to ramblin' round

On this road of sin are you sorrow bound

Take my advice or you'll curse the day

You started rollin' down that lost highway

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com