Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-07-25 - 2:26 p.m.

I've never liked it when aspects of my personal life cross over and encounter each other. Something disastrous always happens.

This one time, when I was really young, I invited my friend Doug, who was in my class, and my friend Charlie, who lived down the street from me, to spend the night at my house. What I didn't know was that Doug and Charlie hated each other, to the point that they had gotten in trouble at school for fighting each other.

Understandably, a less than stellar time was had that night by all involved.

In high school, my mother used to encourage me to have some sort of big celebration on my birthday, invite all my friends over, stuff like that. I always shied away from it, and all of my birthdays for the last few years have been family only, with maybe one or two friends from ONE and only one group coming over to do something.

I've never wanted to have a party where my friends from the chess team and from my classes and from the theatre all get together and hang out.

I just want to keep my friends seperate, even nowadays. No crossing over. If I know you from one group, then I only want others in that group around when I hang out with you, or new people I haven't met yet. None of this introducing my friends to other friends of mine. Nothing good ever comes from that. People in my life must be in nice little bubbles, insulated from everything else in my life.

Or, maybe I should just homogenize my friends. Hang out with one and only one type of person and not associate with anyone else anymore than I have to. That'd keep the bad stuff from happening.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com