Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-19 - 2:23 p.m.

Critics are hailing The Open Meeting as one of this year's One Act Festivals nine best plays...

"I laughed till I stopped!" -Bob Amsden

The Newark Times calls The Open Meeting "Ripon College's most recent production."

"Every now and then a play comes along. This is one of them." Roger Ebert

"The greatest play I've ever seen!!!" John's Favorable Review Service

"This play is so good, even Ken Dillon couldn't screw it up!" Jesse Rye

"I was so into this play, I let my Big Mac get cold...It's ok, though, cause I had a dozen more..." Marlon Brando

(Wow...I haven't done a Marlon Brando fat joke in a while.)

"Without a doubt, the best production of The Open Meeting I've seen today..."

-Ken Hill

"What the hell did you do to my play? Where's all the misogny?" A.R. Gurney

"A moving drama...I wept for Roy's character...We should all take steps to make sure such a tragedy never happens in real life," Pat Buchanan

"Rhino tranquilizers aren't that big!" Steve Irwin

"A.R. Gurney's The Open Meeting is a taut political drama with a lot to say about the Democratic experience and the grotesque Freudian parody we all live in. An emotional rollercoaster, showing the seamy underbelly of politics in America."

Josh DeWar...

Beth Schultz...

Jon Allen...

in a show directed by Ken Dillon...

The Open Meeting.

This play is rated PG-T. Some material may be inappropriate for young children, or anyone who doesn't want to think.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com