Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-04-11 - 11:43 p.m.

In all seriousness, I'd like to thank everyone for simply overlooking my little outburst last night. I haven't gotten that emotional in a while.

I'd also like to thank some specific individuals (who shall remain nameless) for making me feel much better about myself. It seems like everytime I feel down, one (or more) of you morons goes and does something so stupid or pointless that I can look at it and say, "Well, no matter how low I sink, I can always feel good about myself for not being him/her."

And for that I'm truly grateful, really.

Wow. I just realized this entry is entirely too caustic for the kind of mood I'm in. I'm actually doing fairly well right now. So we'll end it all with an upbeat song...

Or at least as upbeat as any of my songs ever get...

When I was young, I was so full of fear

I hid behind anger, held back the tears

It was me against the world, I was sure that I'd win

The world fought back, punished me for my sins

I felt so alone, so insecure

I blamed you instead and made sure I was heard

And they tried to warn me of my evil ways

But I couldn't hear what they had to say

I was wrong, self destruction's got me again

I was wrong, I realize now that I was wrong

And I think about my loves, well I've had a few

I'm sorry that I hurt them, did I hurt you too

I took what I wanted, put my heart on the shelf

How can ya love me when you don't love yourself

It was me against the world, I was sure that I'd win

The world fought back, punished me for my sins

And they tried to warn me of my evil ways

But I couldn't hear what they had to say

I was wrong, self destruction's got me again

I was wrong, I realize now that I was wrong

I grew up fast, I grew up hard

Something was wrong from the very start

I was fighting everybody, I was fighting everything

But the only one that I hurt was me

I got society's blood running down my face

Somebody help me get outta this place

How could someone's bad luck last so long

Until I realized that I was wrong

I was wrong, self destruction's got me again

I was wrong, I realized now that I was wrong

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com