Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-29 - 10:19 p.m.

"But Paris was a very old city and we were young and nothing was simple there, not even poverty, nor sudden money, nor the moonlight, nor right and wrong..."

Sometimes people can suprise you in really unexpected ways.

Case in point, the guy who wrote that is a man I used to hate with a venom usually reserved for members of the KKK. As the years wore on, I've grown to respect this guy a great deal, but sill didn't bring myself to actually like.

Then I read this, (and no, you SOB's don't get to find out who wrote this. Read a fucking book, people.) and now I'm not only a fan of this man, but I'm looking at his writing in a whole new light. Maybe his stuff is good, after all, and the idea that he is is actually kind of a scary one.

Still, it's interesting how tastes and perceptions can change.

Now, a song...actually, it's one that I've already shown you guys. Shut the fuck up, on a night like this, everything bears another look.

Angels Tonight...

Party girls between the sheets

She can't show that much to me

I'd rather drink until I see

Angels tonight

I had a girl I thought was mine

I wised up and just in time

Such wisdom makes these sluts look like

Angels tonight...

As we collide as the lights go out

There's someone else she thinks about

It's all the best that I can't figure out

Angels tonight...

Party girls between the sheets

She can't show that much to me

I'd rather drink until I see

Angels tonight

I had a girl I thought was mine

I wised up and just in time

Such wisdom makes these sluts look like

Angels tonight...

-Doug Hopkins

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com