Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-03-05 - 10:56 p.m.

I lay in bed last night, unable to sleep, engaging in the dangerous habit of thinking to myself, and I mentally composed a really neat diary entry full of insights about free speech and censorship and all that cool stuff.

Then I fell asleep and promptly forgot the whole thing.

Which, when you think about it, is a good metaphor for my life lately.

How so?

I don't know. I can't remember. I had a good explanation, but it's gone.

I think it's in part some for of selective forgetfulness. I don't want to share, even with me, so I forget.

I think that's a load of crap.

Maybe. Who cares? Someone else has probably thought of it anyway, so it's documented.

Besides, anything I tried to be serious about would get mocked, and justifiably so.

Girls girls girls.

I don't really wanna end on that note. How about some fun quotations?

Lame.

You're right. The hell with it all.

Listen to Johnny Cash, because he is not only a genius, but he is more of a man in his earlobe than anyone here, including myself, will ever be.

And for once that's a good thing.

"Well you ask me if I'll forget my baby

I guess I will someday

I don'g like it but I guess things happen that way

You ask me if I'll get along

I guess I will some way

I don't like it but I guess things happen that way

God gave me that girl to lean on

Then he put me on my own

Heaven help me be a man and

Have the strength to stand alone

I don't like it but I guess things happen that way

You ask me if I'll miss her kisses

I guess I will every day

I don't like it but I guess things happen that way

You ask me if I'll find another

I don't know, I can't say

I don't like it but I guess things happen that way

God gave me that girl to lean on

Then he put me on my own

Heaven help me be a man and

Have the strength to stand alone

I don't like it but I guess things happen that way"

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com