Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-08 - 11:30 a.m.

So auditions are tomorrow.

You ready?

Nope. I'm still having a hard time trying to squeeze my pieces into two minutes.

Funny how two minutes seem like an eternity when you're up there, but like about twenty seconds when you're preparing. When I was getting ready for Irene Ryan, I had no idea how I was going to stretch my material to fill a five minute block.

More the fool, I.

Shut up. You all suck, anyway. Listen to a damn song and butt the hell out. Let Sam Shepard be your guide.

I'm at loose ends

I don't know what to do

Always dreaming big dreams

Half dreams

Wanting her and loving you

Te tell the truth I don't know which way to turn

Give me something to hold on to

Something I can learn

Oh come right here

Come right here when you feel alone

And no one speaks for you

You can do it on your own

Show me the way to it

You know I need a friend

A song to pull me from the hole I'm in

Give me something low-down

Give me something high

Pulling in the power of dark or light

To destroy to the left

Create on the right

Oh come right here

Come right here it's such a simple song

It'll cure all your misery

It won't move you wrong

So open up your mouth don't think about a thing

Feel the movement in you and sing

Sing sing sing sing

Oh I was at loose ends

Now knowing what to do

I needed to open up

So I turned to you

Help me to do it

I was always dreaming too high

Help me pull my star down from the sky

Down on the ground

Where I can feel it

Where I can touch it

Where I can be it

Oh I don't want to give up

I believe a light still shines

It shines for everyone

It's yours

It's mine

Oh come right here

Come right here you know you're not alone

If you got no saviour you can do it on your own

Open up your heart don't think about a thing

Feel the movement in you and sing

"You gotta be a rock-and-roll Jesus with a cowboy mouth."

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com