Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2002-02-01 - 12:06 a.m.

I love Directing.

The class that is, not the act itself. Directing, the act, is one of the worst experiences a human being can go through, ranking just below catheter insertion but slightly above waxing.

Directing rules. Today, we each had to write a play with no words in it. I got act in John Bremer's. Tons of fun.

Mine was cool too. It was about

*CENSORED FOR FEAR SOME SHITHEAD WILL REPORT THIS ONE TO KEN CARROTHERS AND THE RIPON POLICE DEPARTMENT TOO. GET A FUCKING LIFE, WHOEVER THAT WAS. YOU MAKE ME SICK. MY ROOM STILL SMELLS LIKE BACON.*

and then he storms off stage. Pretty heavy stuff, eh? The book said not to be afraid to tackle heavy issues, so that's exactly what I did.

It was loads of fun. John and I acted in it. It was funny watching John try to play hackey-sack.

Bill Chase is a god. Anyone worshiping any other deity is wrong and will burn in Hell.

That was pretty controversial.

Don't worry, everyone. Bill Chase is only a musician, not an evangelist or some other worthless garbage like that.

Sorry to all the evangelists out there, but I suggest getting real jobs.

Speaking of real jobs, I'm fed up with all the crap I'm having to go through at the bookstore. Looking for a new one, but I'm not going to pull a Karp and quit the job I have before I've lined a new one up. That would just be silly.

Nothing you've ever done or said has ever been worthwhile, intelligent, well thought out, original, or even all that interesting, and most of it seems like an affectation anyway. Give up now while you can still claim to have a shred of self-respect.

If the thought ever even began to cross your mind that that last statement was directed at you, it most assuredly was. Don't lie to yourself, either. If you're insecure enough to think even for a moment that something like that is directed at you, then the above statement applies to you.

*CENSORED*

You realize I'm just doing that to fuck with people now, right?

Good.

Put the phone down.

You're all a bunch of SOB's.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com