Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-12-27 - 10:21 a.m.

so there were all manner of things i wanted to put in here. in fact, i was up until about 2 last night with things running through my mind that i ought to put down in here. but, sadly, i only have ten minutes left here, and im stuck on that damn spanish language computer again, so its going to be unimportant crap for this one. maybe tomorrow.

so how was christmas, ken...where the hell is the question mark on this damn thing? thre it is, right where youd excpect it to be, over the zero.

honestly, i swear, i have no problems with the spanish language, or the fact that the world is turning brown, but after a lifetime of english keyboards, this thing might as well be a foreign language...

uh, ken, it is a foreign language.

oh, right. anyway, christmas was good. the day was so pleasant, in fact, that we did the exact same thing the next day.

why�

well, my sister was too sick (infection from her root canal) on christmas day to enjoy the prime rib roast we had intended for christmas dinner, so we just had leftovers on christmas. then we had the rib last night. with yorkshire pudding.

sounds fattening and dangerously unhealthy. isn�t prime rib best served rare�

mooing, in fact. yeah, it is bad for you, but honestly, i wouldnt mind having my last words ever be "yes, i�d like another slice of prime rib"

i just discovered � what the hell is that?�?� �? what do you use this for? it�s half a colon for crying out loud.

moving on... did you get anything cool for christmas?

yes, in fact. My mom took me shopping as a christmas present, and I got a bitchin� new hat from the hat shop on central. it�s a black fedora, and they let me pick out the feather that goes in the hat. i selected a blue peacock feather, but it�s not blatantly large, it�s the right size for a hat feather. it looks good

someone e-mailed me that wej dyed his hair purple, too. sadly, though, we don�t match, as a week ago, i bought new dyes. my hair is now red, purple, and blue. and i avoided dyeing my eyebrows this time.

anything else?

I got a full set of model building equipment from my family. paints, brushes, glue, hobby knife, the whole nine yards. and they got me one of those really cool gundam models. i got the level four wing gundam.

did you put it together yet?

yeah, i did that christmas day.

how long?

three hours. and man, this thing is every bit as neat as the hype. i have no interest in gundam whatsoever, but they are cool toys.

no, i meant, how long did it take you to cut yourself with the hobby knife, ken?

oh. 2 minutes. it happened as i was cutting the second piece out of the frame. hand slipped, and i stabbed my left index finger, just to the side of the fingernail. it was still bleeding a bit the next day.

very good. once again, ken, you have raised the bar for us all. now, go find a real computer with a real keyboard and write about all that stuff you were mulling over last night.

right.

ken and ken

oh, yeah. i also found that transformers bio i was looking for. i�ll have that up soon. if anyone else is looking for the complete personality of any transformer, just let me know. damn i�m lame...

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com