Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-30 - 5:07 p.m.

I couldn't be mroe confused

but more than that I'm upset

we once stood side by side

we were young when we met

we'd always stand together

that's how we had it planned

now where do we stand

I can't stand the pain

I guess I don't understand

I just don't understand this stand off

there's a lot I don't understand

we're apart and we don't have to be

what went wrong? I don't know off hand

I only know this is killing me

so I called your bluff

said I'd see you around

you stood tough

you stood your ground

now I'm standing by

I'm trying to stand tall

standing alone

don't understand this at all

I just don't understand this stand off

there's a lot I don't understand

we're apart, do we have to be?

what went wrong? I don't know off hand

I only know this is killing me

now I'm standing by - watching myself die

right beside myself - like it isn't me

it's some other guy

and time's standing still - and I'll stand here until

II understand - or you come back

I really hope you will

don't understand where we went wrong

don't understand how it fell apart

did I wait too long to write this song?

I always thought I was smart

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com