Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-10 - 3:03 p.m.

gonna dive into a dive I've dove into before

gonna haunt a haunt I've haunted

like a million times or more

a familiar joint

where getting drunk's the only point

to frequent this place

with any frequency at all

countin' on a remedy I've counted on before

goin' with a cure that's never failed me

what you call the disease, I call the remedy

what you're callin' the cause, I call the cure

gonna sing a song, a song to you

a song I've sung before

belt out a ballad that I've belted out

a million times or more

the words I'm gonna scream

and getting drunk's the central theme

to the lyrics, if you can

make the lyrics out at all

countin' on a remedy I've counted on before

goin' with a cure that's never failed me

what you call the disease, I call the remedy

what you're callin' the cause, I call the cure

just a devotion to a potion

please no applause

a dedication to a medication

a crutch a cure a cause

what I've counted on to pick me up

has knocked me to my knees

before I hit the floor once more

I'll call it the disease

countin' on a remedy I've counted on before

goin' with a cure that's never failed me

what you call the disease, I call the remedy

what you're callin' the cause, I call the cure

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com