Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-10-03 - 4:07 p.m.

Two patients decide to escape from the mental hospital one night. Armed only with flashlights, they sneak up to the roof. The only thing between them and freedom is the 10 foot gap to the next rooftop.

The first patient takes a running start and easily clears the gap, landing on the next rooftop, but the next one balks.

"I can't clear that," he says.

"Okay," says the first one, "How about this? I'll shine my flashlight across the gap, and you can walk across the beam to get over here."

"What, are you crazy? You'd turn it off when I was only halfway across."

And Batman had himself a good chuckle with the Joker.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com