Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-09-25 - 8:58 p.m.

So, it's been a bit since you wrote anything of substance in here, Ken.

I never write anything of substance in here, Ken. Everything I think and feel and do is crap.

Yeah, you're right, but it's been a while since you tried, even. Still in a funk?

According to Jared, yes. And in this case, Jared is right (which he should savor, since it only seems to come to him when he's drunk off his ass.)

Well, that comment'll get him to kick yours (or have his mom shoplift some more stuff from the bookstore.) What'd you do this weekend?

Well, Friday night, I came home from work and immediately drank a 40. I mean, I polished that fucker off in about 45 minutes, and yes, I did remember to pour one out for my homies. I was especially mindful to do that, because earlier that afternoon, I got a package from my Mommy that contained the newspaper clippings from when my friend Alan died in high school. So I poured an extra special one out for him.

I imagine he appreciated that. I'll bet he's proud of the goatee you've managed to cultivate, too.

Yeah, he always loved the patch of grass on my chin. Anyhow, after getting sufficiently ripped, I went and played disc in the parking lot again, and I smoked some cigarettes. Then I put them out on my forehead.

Why the hell would you do that?

You've gotta put your cigarette out someplace, and I was tired of doing it on my tongue.

Well, when you dazzle me with logic like that....What else?

Umm...pissed off an RA or two, and went to bed. Saturday I cleaned my room, went to work and then went to the Toga party.

Did you wear a toga?

No, I don't wear togas, not after the infamous "Toga Incident" during Electra my freshman year.

Umm..Ken, that "toga" was just a bolt of cloth...

Exactly, and I was never shown how to wrap it properly into a toga. And Brad Balof made fun of my boxers and traumatized me for life.

Moving on...what's this I hear about a girl at the party? Did you score?

No.

Who is she?

Her name is Anne. She wore a Star Wars bedsheet to the party.

Do you like her?

I think "like" is too strong a word. We're intrigued by each other. Although from first impressions, she seems to be nothing but trouble, as she appears to be a female version of myself or Wej.

Oooh, that's bad.

Right, so the plan is to stay away and not get involved.

Hey, isn't that the same plan you had last time?

Umm...yeah.

So it should result in the same thing, right?

What, falling for someone who doesn't really care about me, getting jerked around, and getting my heart ripped out, then being left with no one to blame but myself because I should have known better?

Pretty much.

Yep. Almost assuredly that will happen. Then I'll spiral even further into self-hatred and loathing. But, on the bright side, at the rate I'm going, it won't last much longer...

What, your funk?

No, my life.

Anyway. How was the play today.

WEll acted and staged. The play itself is boring. "All's Well That Ends Well" isn't Shakespeare in top form. But it does prove one thing.

What's that?

Women really don't want nice guys. They just want rich guys who treat them like dirt.

Okay, drink the Kool-Aid, Ken. It's good for you.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com