Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-09 - 2:33 p.m.

So last night, I had this really cool dialogue running through my head that was so profound, so thought-provoking, and so deeply moving that minor religions were going to become devoted to it. Few have ever seriously accused me of being anything less than brilliant, but this was going to cement my place among the greatest minds in history, right alongside Einstein, Hawking, and Ralph Wiggum. (You don't think Ralph Wiggum is smart? He's the most brilliant character on the Simpsons. The things he says are so simple, yet so deep. "If aquarium gravel is bad for you, why does it taste so good?" Don't tell me no one has ever pondered that before. And don't even get me started on his dissertation on warfare- "What's a battle?" It's brilliant. Just brilliant.)

Anyhow, I was/had/will have/going to have something going that was on par with that kind of thinking. I even thought to myself, "Gee, I should write this down. It's too big not to share with everyone. Plus no one would expect this kind of thing from me, which is always a bonus. You should post this in your diary. Strike while the iron is hot, Ken!"

"Okay," said I, to no one there, (though no one heard at all, not even the chair...sorry, I couldn't pass that one up.) "I think I should write this down."

Unfortunately, BT was playing Counterstrike on the computer at the time. I thought about writing it down by hand, but I didn't want to find a pen.

So I had some Oreos instead.

I figured I'd just write it down in the morning.

Except I forgot it by morning. Probably shouldn't have read so many Spider-Man comics before bed last night.

I think my thoughts had something to do with love and human fraility/weakness and trust, and for one bright shining moment, I had everything figured out, but I can't really remember anymore.

All I can remember is that Spider-Man is in a whole lotta trouble right about now, and I gotta wait until August to find out how he gets out of this one.

Still vacuous after all these years,

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com