Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-07-02 - 12:05 p.m.

Yeah, I was right. I do, in fact, feel much better. I went to bed after my last entry, dreamed of the two most important parts of my life just like I said I would, and I woke up feeling much better then next day.

Plus, as Bryan put it, "You're one of us," which for some reason made me a bit proud of myself. He's absolutely right (which is something he seems to be doing with an alarmingly greater frequency these days. We all have to endure crap like this (some more than others, but everyone I know chokes it down) And I've never meant to try to say that I was somehow more screwed than other people. I mean, Bryan's life sucks just as hard as mine does in this department. Yeah, he gets more hours than I do, but also hates his job. It all balances in the end.

I think it's important to whine about it occasionally, though. It makes me feel better to make others endure all my pain and suffering. It's either that, or one day you turn on the news and there's a picture of me, and the reporter is saying, "Before turning the gun on himself."

But I'm feeling much better now. Anyone else having problems?

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com