Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-06-11 - 11:02 p.m.

So here I am

doing everything I can

holding on to what I am

pretending I'm a superman

I'm trying to keep

the ground on my feet

it seems the world's

falling down around me

the nights are all long

I'm singing this song

to try and make the answers

more than maybe

and I'm so confused

about what to do

sometimes I want

to throw it all away

so here I am

looking older all the time

growing older all the time

feeling younger in my mind

I'm trying to sleep

I lost count of the sheep

my mind is racing faster

every minute

what could I do more

yeah I'm really not sure

I know I'm running circles

but I can't quit

and I'm so confused

about what to do

sometimes I want to

throw it all away

controlling everything in site

I'm feeling weak

I don't feel right

you're telling me

I have to change

telling me to act my age

but if all that I can do

is just sit and watch time go

then I'll have to say good bye

life's too short to watch it fly

watch it fly

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com