Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-05-03 - 10:19 p.m.

Yesterday I got to play Ultimate Frisbee for almost 5 solid hours, with a couple short beer breaks in between. Plus it was raining, which made it really cool. I love getting rained on. I think it's cause I think people look really cool when they're drenched and being rained on, and your hair gets all stringy, and...it's just generally pretty awesome. And I like to think that I too, look pretty cool when sopping wet, even if it does ruin my otherwise perfect hair. Sometimes a change of look is good once in a while.

Plus getting rained on feels good. It's cleansing and exciting all at once. I feel alive, especially yesterday. Yesterday was the best I've felt in a long, long time. I felt confident, and proud of my abilities, and I didn't get tired until after I'd been going for a long, long time.

If only I could say the same about my sex...er...love life....Nevermind. Ignore this paragraph....Um...in other news, I made one spectacularly cool play yesterday. I was running after a disc, and noticed I was only another 10 feet or so from the endzone. So instead of catching the disc, I swatted it forward, and since I was able to hit it with the spin, it kept flying long enough for me to cross the goal line before catching it. (which is technically illegal in organized disc, but i won't tell my opponents if you won't.) Paul described it as one of the meanest, yet coolest things he'd ever seen done in disc. I tried to replicate the feat twice more that day, to no success, but for that one shining moment I was a god.

I always have that odd perception about the way I look. Normally, I'm not satisfied with it, but sometimes I just...feel like I look really cool, the way I usually want to look. Or at least, aspects of me do. Like my shadow. I love the shadow I cast. It looks so neat. If I could just look as cool as I percieve my shadow to look. I understand why Peter Pan was so upset to lose his shadow. Those things are pretty freakin' neat, and in the case of some people (like me) are among their best looking features.

Okay, that was cruel. I just know someone out there is going to think I mean them, and I don't. I don't mean anyone I know, or anyone that knows people I know, or anyone that knows people who know people I know. I mean people on TV that no one knows. And Phi Delts. Since no one likes them anyway and they have no families/friends/loved ones except each other.

The other good thing about yesterday was that I had to assume no responsibility for anything, as I no longer (and probably never again will) hold a position of officership within our house. We had our elections two weeks ago, and the voice of the people said, "Ken is not someone we want as an officer of our house." Fine.

F--- YOU ALL TOO!!!

Sorry. Just kidding. I didn't mean that, really. I'm going to withhold my comments on what I think of the leadership plan for next year. All this means is that I no longer need to participate in any house activities if I don't feel like it, cause I'm no longer needed. It's actually a bit liberating.

I can skip out on anything for the stupidest reasons, and not have to feel bad. (I've skipped a lot of stuff before, but usually for good reasons, and I always felt bad. Now I don't have to care about anything Tau anymore. YAY!)

My only final is tomorrow. I'm not going to be aloser and whine about how woefully unprepared I am, because a) I don't really care anyway, and b) I've found that I am woefully unprepared for just about everything life has to offer at this point, so why should I let one little test that's not going to mean a thing even 5 years from now bother me?

I should worry more about what to name the child I have on the way.

JUST KIDDING! I realize I probably didn't fool anyone (Ken got some recently? Yeah, right. And Marlon Brando is now a fitness guru.)

Note- that's the last Marlon Brando fat joke I'm going to make for the forseeable future. I think I've worn them thin.

Okay, THAT was the last one, I swear.

Ken

P.S. This entry has it's title because I was going to talk about the pains and aches I have from yesterday's activities (my hip is killing me) but as I was writing it occured to me that my knees have been trouble free all day, so I'm not going to complain about anything. Life is good, and pain is nothing to get all worked up about.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com