Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-03-28 - 1:58 p.m.

I got to talk to my Uncle Ted this weekend! Yay! Ted is cool. He's one of my favorite people in the world. I was supposed to talk to him last weekend, but he decided he'd rather drive 1400 miles to Utah, ski for two hours, then fall and dislocate his shoulder on his next run. (See!!! It's not just me, it runs in the family! We all get hurt when we do physical things- it's just what we do.) He's doing okay now, though, and he should be back to normal in a couple weeks. I'm proud to say that one of the few injuries I've never given myself is a dislocation. I've sprained, pulled, twisted and broken everything imaginable, but I've never dislocated anything before.

Last night I went to see "Crouching Tiger, Hidden Dragon" at the campus cinema. I've seen it before, but as Jared aptly put it- "That movie gets cooler every time I see it." For once in his life, he's actually right about something. I'm just kidding there. Jared is a profound individual.

I had an anonymous guestbook signing yesterday. The person who did it actually brings up a couple of good points, but I'm not going to dignify any of them with discussion because "Guess" doesn't want to leave his/her name. I have no respect for people who do that. That's just the way it is. Everything I've ever written, negative as most of it has been, has had my name attached to it so I can own up to it later.

Now that that unpleasantness is out of the way, we can get to the good news for the week. The ultimate frisbee intermurals have started up, as of Sunday. Sunday was a terrible day to play frisbee, as it was cold and extremely windy, so much that the disc wouldn't fly properly and the wind-chill made it around 0 degrees. And I was running around with shorts on. Someone on another team said I was a "soldier", which I'm going to assume means, "Stupid, but tough", which is how I felt then. We lost our first game, 13-11, but it was close enough that I know we'll beat them next time. Our second game was a rout, as we rolled over the opposition 15-5. They were good, too, but I think we were more motivated, as all the stoners on the team (which is just about everyone on the team) wanted to get the game over with quickly to get inside and smoke.

I also bought a new frisbee, which made me happy. It flies like a dream, and it looks cool, as well.

I promise the next entry will have some more deeply personal stuff that everyone hates to read, especially since I was thinking of it last night before i went to bed, but I just realized I have to go to class now.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com