Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-23 - 11:25pm

Yeah, I cut myself a fresh pair of pantyhose and wore them on my arms all day. I know, I'm a dork. But at least my arms were warm all day. Except for the times that the bands started cutting off circulation to my arms.

The jury's still out on whether or not they look cool. Although a friendly lesbian did tell me that pantyhose on the arms are hot. And I thank her for that.

What else is happening?

I've had a couple of really great Epics classes since the last update. Stimulated discussion of stuff that wasn't even related to our original topic. I love that class. And I love the teacher. (as a teacher, of course. And he's a cool guy. I'm not interested in sex with him, though. Sorry. I know you're all disappointed.)

Plus I found out from my advisor (also a cool guy) that Professor Lowry says that I am one of his favorite students. And in class Wednesday, he said I was one of his top students.

See, I can be a good student still. I haven't lost it. I'm just highly selective in my motivation.

So today called for a bit of celebration, since I actually have self-esteem now thanks to my epics class. (I used to feel really sorry for those people who got all of their self-esteem from how well they do in their classes. Now I can kind of understand it. When there's no place else to get self-esteem from, you take what you can get.)

I deeply apologize to all those I've offended with that last thought. You know who you are.

Does this sound as choppy to you as it does to me? I'm having a hard time writing this. It seems like I can't actually get a thought started and run with it, and i'm reduced to merely spitting out facts about my life. I apologize.

No, wait, I don't care. It's my diary, for my benefit. Even though i choose to share it with you, the commoners, it doesn't mean I have to care what you think about it.

Even if I sometimes get my very rare ego boosts from knowing who reads this and that they like it.

The first episode of the Improv TV show (right now it's called "Ripon's version of Whose Line is it Anyway" They're trying to think of a better title that won't run the risk of us getting sued. No luck so far.)

How'd the taping go?

Oh, it was great....okay....mediocre....it sucked @$$.

But the audience members assured me that it was actually quite funny.

They're being nice to me because they don't want to hurt my feelings.

You weren't funny?

No, I didn't feel like I was being at all funny that night. Sometimes I got in a good line or two that got a chuckle, but that was about it.

How were the other contestants?

Suprisingly not sucky, considering that I don't think any of them had ever done this sort of thing before.

So you were the one that blew goats?

Pretty much. Everyone else kind of made up for my lameness.

Disappointed?

Somewhat. Because of the rotating cast and filming schedule, it'll probably be about a month before i get a chance to redeem myself.

It does kind of suck to suck, doesn't it? I mean, this is one of the few things you're good at that your friends can watch you do. There aren't many others. Acting sure as hell ain't one of them.

Yeah, being funny and frisbee are about it. And it's too cold for frisbee right now. Otherwise I go play just to look good in other people's eyes again (for the first time?)

Go to bed, Ken, you don't make sense.

More tomorrow when I can actually think of something important to write about.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com