Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-01 - 03:08:48

I have another hero I failed to mention earlier. Vin Diesel. In addition to being able to play total bad-asses on screen, the man is an avid fan of comic books and a dedicated gamer, much like myself. Now there is a real American hero. It's true, it's true. I also found my patron saint today. Saint Genesius of Rome, who is the patron saint of actors and comedians. Liars, in other words. Anyhow, I'm pretty excited to make this discovery, even if I'm not Catholic. Or even a Christian, for that matter. I'm trying to decide if it would be wrong for me to pray to Genesius. I don't suppose it could be too bad. Even if I'm not sure if I believe in God, Genesius was a real person, and a cool one at that. So it's not like there's a belief issue at stake. It'd be like praying to Mother Theresa, I suppose. I don't know.

I'm currently using Napster to download hundreds of songs onto someone else's computer. But it's okay, because I have the best of Johnny Cash and the best of the Gin Blossoms, two of the greatest musical acts that ever existed. (I have this big Gin Blossoms obsession. I actually have all their albums, including "Up and Crumbling" and all their CD singles. I know, I need a life.)

What is it about really depressing music that appeals to me so much? Why is it that the more a song makes me want to sit in my room drinking alone in the dark and contemplating suicide, the more I like the song?

I notice that a lot of people have favorite song lyrics that they like to post for others to enjoy. I'm pondering giving that a try sometime. Maybe later tonight, if I find remember one of the more memorable ones. Ha-ha. Nice joke.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com