Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2001-02-01 - 05:10:35

Each time I look at you, I feel new wonder!

The more I see of you, the more I long

to go on seeing more of you. I think

my eyes are dropsical, to go on drinking

what it is death for them to drink, because

they go on drinking that which I am dying

to see and that which, seen, will deal me death.

Yet let me gaze on you and die, since I

am so bewitched I can no longer think

what not seeing you would do to me- the sight

istelf being fatal! That would be mre hard

than dying, madness, rage, and fiercest grief:

It would be life- worst fate of all because

the gift of life to such a wretched man

would be the gift of death to happiness.

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com