Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-12-30 - 17:46:52

Sorry, I was mistaken in my last entry. I actually bowled a 77, and it was someone else who had the 89. My bad. I'm just thankful that I knew someone who was uptight and anal retentive enough to point that fact out to me and demand that the retraction be printed.

Still no news on who's been sending voodudes, not just to me, but to a whole hoary host of others who have confided this fact to me throught the privacy of my guestbook, but the Man of Hoff has assured me that she is, in fact, way to freakin' stupid to do something like that. She also assures me that Darlene is, too.

I'm not buying it, people. What about you? I mean, yeah, SaraH is pretty dumb, but how difficult could it really be to send someone a voodude? One of Pete's lab mice could do it, even if that mouse was on crack at the time, right Pete? And anything a lab mouse on crack can do couldn't be too difficult for Hoff-Man to accomplish. Inquiring mindless people want to know......

I went SHOPPING!!! Wow, I fell like such a girl now. I never get this giddy about shopping. Well, almost never. Except I went shopping for Comic Books!!! Yay!!! And damn, did I buy a ton of them. The toy store was sold out of the toys I wanted, so I had to settle for dropping a giant mound of cash at the comic book store. And because I spent $50 or more (and it was more. You'd be suprised how many comics you can buy with $50. You'd also be suprised how few you can buy.), I recieved a coupon for a month's worth of free workouts at Gold's Gym. Now that is smart marketing if I've ever seen it. Here you have a comic book store, with it's prime audience being, in the words of Holden McNeil "over or underweight guys who don't get laid."

The problem is the not-getting-laid part. This means that fanboys (comic geeks, like the guy from the Simpsons) as a species run into danger of becoming extinct, (not by choice, it's just that 40-something virgins who live with their parents aren't what women want these days. Women, am I right?) and there are darn few fangirls out there- not enough to go around. So we need a way to perpetuate the species- fanboys need to spawn so that they can teach their offspring to become the Future Fanboys of America. This is where the gym comes in. If the fanboys use these gift coupons and acquire muscular bodies for themselves, they can easily score with mindless superficial women (and damn, are there a lot of those out there) All this scoring leads to children (I won't explain where babies come from here) who grow up to be fanboys themselves. And Geekdom continues!!!

Plus there is an added benefit for the comic book store. After these fanboys become popular with the ladies, they'll remember the store that changed their lives, and they might just recommend that all their other geeky friends do their shopping there. I think that every comic store, if they were smart, would offer free workout sessions.

Sorry, I was kind of rambling there for a few paragraphs. What else is news?

I'm going bowling again tonight. I hope to do better than a 77. Or an 89. they're both pathetic, when you think about it.

I miss Ripon, even if it is cold there. I feel cut off from all the lovely Wisconsinites and FISH's in my life because I'm so far away. Mope, mope.

I saw "Finding Forrester" on Thursday night. It was one of the best free movies I've ever seen. (My sister works at the theatre now, so I pay jack-all for my tickets) See it, especially if you read. Or write. Which I know disqualifies 99% of the people who have stumbled on to this page, but see it anyway. And write me, dammit!

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com