Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-08 - 21:03:37

What the hell is wrong with this country? Barely 100 million people voted?!? Out of how many?

I'm not going to get into this again. The suspense (eh?) is still getting to me. I had a hard time concentrating during the play this afternoon because I kept wondering what was going on. I can shove it into the back of my mind now, though.

Number the Stars was really, really, good. I was amazed at how good/competent the acting among the little kids was. I wasn't that good when I was 10, I know that. Of course, I also didn't have psycho-freak parents who lived vicariously through me by making me do stuff like that all the time. Hell, my dad didn't even come to some of my shows when I was in school. And neither of my parents come to shows now, although the whole cost-of-cross-country travel thing makes that sort of understandable.

George and Tric are plotting to have sex on my bed right now. Whilst my back is turned. I hate having a roommate. Don't get me wrong, I love the ugly bitch, but things are gonna be a lot different in my room when he leaves. For starters, the room will finally begin to comply with health-code regulations for WI. No one will come into my room, either, as my "my door's never open" policy will take the place of George's "come in whenever you like and use my stuff" policy. I'm also gonna enforce my policy with a Doberman.

So I'll be living all alone in an immaculate room with no visitors. Ever. Just the way I like things. For some reason, my rudeness and cold attitude towards guests in my room has not caused them to take the hint that they should get the hell out and never come back. Guess I'll just have to try harder.

Azzurra's bugging me to check her e-mail. No. I'm not done here yet. You can wait. Ha-ha.

Ken Hill said that my plan to direct my own one-act this spring could be done, especially since it's a play (Complete Works of Shakespeare, Abridged)with a virtually $0 production cost after royalties. We'll be looking into it, and I'll get back to you on that.

Okay, it's dinner time, and then off to the gym to throw myself around on the wrestling mats for a while again. Gotta keep in practice, otherwise parts of my body might stop being in constant pain.

Peace.

Ken

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com