Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2000-11-07 - 11:56pm

What a fun night this is turning out to be. I got to vote for the first time in my young adult life. I'm no longer a voting virgin. I feel this weird sensation...what is it? oh, yeah, I know...I'm being a responsible citizen for once in my life. Anyone reading this who didn't vote should take a couple seconds right now to bitch-slap themselves. Otherwise I'll have to do it for you....Go ahead.

I'll wait.

All done? Good. Now, repeat after me..."I don't have the right to complain about anything the newly elected president (whomever that might become) does during his/her/it's entire term in office because I didn't care enough to make America hear my input."

Good.

Yeah, I know it's true that one vote doesn't make a difference, but it does give you griping privileges. At least that's something.

Welcome to the first installment of Ken's Diary. This is the first time I've ever tried something like this, and I'm never sure what to write in these things, so I just let my fingers do the rambling. Currently I'm waiting for the polls to close so I can find out who the new president will be.

I'm not going to be a dick and tell you who I voted for, cause I don't think anyone who is reading this doesn't already know how I would vote. And if you just stumbled on this one by accident, it's none of your f---ing business whoe I voted for. (by the way, usually I just say the f--- word, but I figure I'll censor myself in this diary.) End of soapbox.

The suckiest part of this whole sordid affair? My lady love has already gone to bed. I didn't get so spend a whole lot of time with her tonight because I was watching election coverage. Damn CNN.com. I hate it when I don't get to snuggle up to my goddess as much as I'd like to.

The play (As You Like It. I kicked ass as Duke Fredrick. I'm good at playing villians. Possibly because I'm so full of rage and bitterness a lot of the time. Who knows?) finished up it's run on Saturday night, so hopefully I'll have more free time with which to write and snuggle with my love. (For those of you reading this because it's the first you've heard from me all year, I'm sorry. I promise to try and write more.)

And for those who don't know me at all, a brief rundown. Hi! How ya doin'? I'm Ken. I'm a junior in college (Theatre Major, English Minor) After graduation I hope to work in some form of theatrical acting- Children's Theatre, Improv, or Professional Wrestling. Yes, I love the WWF. I worship Jeff Hardy. I can even do some of his high-flying moves, much to the chagrin of anyone who knows how often I tend to hurt myself whenever I do anything even remotely athletic....Which is a lot....Both the doing athletic things and the hurting myself with the falling and the cracking and the bleeding and the "ouch"ing. When I retire I'll be a high school teacher.

That's about all you need to know about me to start. Everything else you can make your own assessment on.

Tomorrow (assuming I wake up in time) I'm going to the 1st Stage Theatre in Milwaukee to see a children's show. Should be a blast.

My roommate is practically tearing out his buzz-cut in anticipation of this damn election. But I've already talked about that. So I think I'm going to go back to coverage. More tomorrow.

I remain,

Ken Dillon

previous - next

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!


powered by SignMyGuestbook.com